Berlinale.de

60° Festival di Berlino dall’11 al 21 febbraio 2010

Non c’è nessun lavoro italiano in gara, ma sono presenti tanti film italiani nelle varie sezioni. Non c’è nessun lavoro in lingua portoghese in gara, ma sono presenti tanti film portoghesi e brasiliani nelle varie sezioni.

Dans la ville blanche
Switzerland, Portugal, 1982/83, 108 min – Director: Alain Tanner – Section: Retrospective
Late last summer someone said to me: “Make a film in Portugal.” I once watched the boats sailing up the Tejo estuary and turning in their anchors with the movement of the tides. It left quite an impression on me and reminded me of an age long-forgotten … and of the mysteries of Lisbon’s old town. I mused a while and then watched a film on TV starring Bruno Ganz. I decided to have him sail up the Tejo in one of those boats. And between the blanks in my memory I visualised Rosa, who worked in a hotel bar near the harbour, and Elisa, the woman who lived by the Rhine. I didn’t write a script, I simply let some visions of a distant past and another, more recent past trickle through my mind: a few memories, a few images, and what one refers to as “strong emotions”.

vedi: www.berlinale.de

Deixe uma Resposta

